Oreo here from my confinement….

Oreo here – Greetings! it’s been a long time since I’ve been able to post anything! There has been a great deal of activity going on at our house lately. Some men showed up last week to sand and refinish the wood floors in our house that got damaged in the flood back in March. With all of the sanding and dust I had to be confined to my Mom and Dad’s bedroom and bathroom. The traumatic part of this whole ordeal was when I heard the man call my Mom at work to find out where they ‘normally tied me up outside’ since they were ready to put finish down on the floor. Why would he think that I would be tied up outside ever??? Like an animal? Anyway, my Dad (who is my hero) came rushing home and rescued me! The men have finally left but Mom says I can’t walk in the rest of the house for a few more days. I’m confined to just a moderate size bedroom, bathroom, my ‘safe room’ and 5 to 10 acres of land to run on, it’s awful! In the meantime I’ve been on a diet eating my new Nulo food. It tastes pretty good but I don’t really eat as much food as I used to because with Nulo I seem to get filled up a little quicker. I appreciate all of your concern while I am confined…

About Two Fat Dogs

Just two fat dogs on a mission to find all dogs a forever home.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oreo here from my confinement….

  1. Hi Oreo,
    This has been quite stressful for you. We cats do not like being confined and denied admittance to any of our habitat either, but your parents, well your dad, is looking out for your safety. Just think how nice and shiny the floors will be when you are allowed to walk on them. I bet you will be able to run and slide too.
    Did you know that your mom suggested that I might have been a bad influence on the fig tree?

    xoxoxo
    Gracey

  2. Pingback: nulo | Nu Campaign Going Strong

Leave a Reply

